help_outline Skip to main content

Sumter Landing Bicycle Club

Safe, Healthy, Fun Cycling in The Villages, Florida

Florida Bicycle Association's 2016 Bike Club of the Year!   ~   #1 Ranked Cycling Club in since 2017!

News / Articles

Your 2020 Club Leaders and Board Members

 | Published on 12/3/2019
Holly Dates was confirmed to continue as President.  Her new Vice President is Bob Fullem. A big thank you goes out to Nat Haytcher for his service on the board as Vice President and Ride Director.  He did an outstanding job and his contributions are greatly appreciated.  Ron Fry is continuing on as Treasurer, as is Ron Axton as Secretary.  Both have done an excellent job in their respective positions and we are fortunate to have them serving us again.  Don Chiavaroli was appointed as our new Ride Director.  Lori Gillis has graciously agreed to continue on as Quartermaster.

All four newly elected board members are serving a 3 year term: Dave Lawrence, Holly Dates, Chuck Hawley, Joyce Morgan.

The following are our Committee Chairs/Representatives:

Howie Johnson - Finance Committee
Pam Powell - Care Committee
Dave Lawrence - Safety Director/Government Liaison/LCI Coordinator
John Komoroske - Public Relations Director, Editor of both Roundabout The Villages and Braking News
Robert Raymond - Webmaster
Lin Fullem - Social Director
Joyce Morgan - Refreshment Coordinator
Ray Gagnon - Bike Journal Keeper
Bob and Rose Jordan -Educational Facilitators/LCI Coordinators
Chris Schmidt - representative/Liaison with The Villages Bike Club
Event Coordinator for H4H - OPEN POSITION